The Winnowing Season by Cindy Woodsmall book review

The Winnowing Season
By: Cindy Woodsmall

This book is the second installment to the Amish Vines and Orchards Series written by Cindy Woodsmall.  The first is called A Season for Tending.  The third in this series will be coming out soon! I am very excited!  The first book was A-Ma-Zing!  The second book did not disappoint either.  I have really grown to love Cindy Woodsmall's books and her style of writing.  She has the ability to take the reader right into the book as if they are hearing, smelling, touching everything that the characters are.

The Winnowing Season can be found at many different retailers, but Amazon has it HERE.  You will also be able to get the first book there as well.  You DO NOT have to read the first book in order to get into the second book...but it is much easier to follow along immediately if you are already familiar with the background story, however Ms. Woodsmall does a great job of not requiring the reader to read the first book in order to get consecutive books.

This whole series is about growing spiritual faith, following God's gently urgings and starting fresh.  

Here is what Amazon has to say: 

The tornado that devastated Kings’ Orchard pushed Rhoda, Samuel, and Jacob to make a new start in Maine. Are they strong enough to withstand the challenges of establishing an Amish community—and brave enough to face the secrets that move with them?
On the eve of their departure to begin a new Old Order Amish community outside of Unity, Maine, Rhoda Byler is shocked to discover that choices made by her business partner and friend, Samuel King, have placed her and her unusual gifts directly into the path of her district’s bishop and preachers. She is furious with Samuel and is fearful that the Kings will be influenced by the way her leaders see her, and not what they know to be true—that Rhoda’s intuition is a gift from God.
Jacob King won’t be swayed by community speculation. He loves Rhoda, believes in her, and wants to build a future with her in Maine. But when the ghosts of his past come calling and require him to fulfill a great debt, can he shake their hold before it destroys what he has with Rhoda? Samuel has a secret of his own—one he’ll go to great lengths to keep hidden, even if it means alienating those closest to him. Throwing himself into rehabilitating the once-abandoned orchard, Samuel turns to a surprising new ally.
Book 2 of the Amish Vines and Orchards series asks: can the three faithfully follow God’s leading and build a new home and orchard in Maine? Or will this new beginning lead to more ruin and heartbreak?

You will love this book!  You will love the whole series!  I encourage you to just start one of the books....see how long it takes you to put it down!

*This post has only my opinions in it.  I was given no compensation, only a book to review*


Popular posts from this blog

New Soft Scrub Advanced Surface Review and Giveaway!