Hidden Falls Review PLUS Free Episode...HURRY!!!

Hidden Falls – An Exciting New 13-Part Serial Novel from Shiloh Run Studios

What Amazon has to say about it:

Thirty years of small-town secrets—now the key to the mystery is gone.  The small town of Hidden Falls is abuzz. Former students, friends, and loved ones are prepping for tonight's big event to honor Ted Quinn's many years of compassionate service.  Quinn is reluctant about a night in the spotlight--but is tenderly prodded by Sylvia, mayor of Hidden Falls and Quinn's dearest friend and confidante.

Ethan and Nicole won't let the shadows of their pasts stop them from returning to Hidden Falls--but only for Quinn--no matter how much it hurts.  Liam, a former student, and Jack, a town newcomer, are both hoping the night works toward their own gain--or, if they'll admit it, their chance for redemption.  Like Quinn, Dani and Lauren are mainstays in Hidden Falls. They keep close to home--and have secrets to keep close, too.

Now it's time. The guests are seated, introductions are made, the spotlight shines on center stage...and the unthinkable leaves the entire town scrambling for the truth.

A new must-read episode releases every week starting January 24! 

Don’t miss a single episode…

Episode 1 – Ordinary Secrets - Now Available
Episode 2 – Losing Quinn - Now Available
Episode 3 – A Town in Trouble releases 1/31/2014
Episode 4 – Unexpected Hero releases 2/7/2104
Episode 5 – The Mayor’s Quandary releases 2/14/2014
Episode 6 – No Time for Answers releases 2/21/2014
Episode 7 – Yesterday’s Promise releases 2/28/2014
Episode 8 – All You Need to Know releases 3/7/2014
Episode 9 – A Fair Refuge releases 3/14/2014
Episode 10 – One Familiar Tune releases 3/21/2014
Episode 11 --  When Memory Came releases 3/28/2014
Episode 12 – The Groundskeeper Remembered releases 4/4/2014
Episode 13 – Distinguishing Marks releases 4/11/2014

Think you know what happens next? Go to Facebook/HiddenFallsSeries to get in on the latest news.

My Take:
I really wasn't sure what to think at first.  It isn't the normal book.  It was laid out much like the TV Series "24" if you remember that.  Each chapter had a time at the top.  It was actually pretty neat to have it go hour by hour...minute by minute.  The first episode was a lot of getting to know the characters...much like an episode of a television show.  It ended much like a television episode does too...with a cliff hanger....making you hunger for more and waiting until the next weeks release.

The nice thing about it is it was shorter...it could be read quickly....and you have to wait until the next release....forcing you to put the book down.  I can't tell you how many times I have been reading a book and then stayed up WAY too late because I couldn't put the book down.  This way, you are forced to put it down until the next episode releases.  For me...this is good.  For others, this may not be good because maybe you don't have patience to wait.  This is definitely a different way to read a book though.  I will have to continue in the series to see how much I end up liking it.  So far...so good though!  I'll always give something new a try!  Can't knock it until you've tried it!


*I was given the first episode of this series to try it out and give my honest opinion.  No money was exchanged.*


Popular posts from this blog

New Soft Scrub Advanced Surface Review and Giveaway!

Review...Soft Lips Products...and GIVEAWAY!!!

Easy Canvas Prints Review AND GIVEAWAY!