Kylie Minogue's CD The Abbey Road Sessions Review and Release Date!

(New York, NY - Sept. 6, 2012)  Pop Icon Kylie Minogue continues K25 celebration with the release of The Abbey Road Sessions in the U.S. on November 6th!  This album features 16 classic Kylie tracks, all re-imagined and re-arranged, many with a full orchestra.  It includes previously unreleased track "Flower" and a brand new Nick Cave vocal on classic duet!

This album was recorded in London's legendary Abbey Road Studios with Kylie's band as well as a full orchestra.  The album features many of Kylie's best known hits spanning her 25 year career, including "I Should Be So Lucky", Can't Get You Out Of My Head" and "Locomotion".  Others include "Confide In Me", "On A Night Like This", and "All The Lovers".  Nick Cave also re-recorded his vocal on the famous 1996 duet "Where The Wild Roses Grow" especially for the album.

Kylie is a breast cancer survivor and donates her time to the American Cancer Society, as we all am FAR to AIDS research.  Her latest single "Flower" is a song she wrote several years ago following her battle with breast cancer, to the child that she wishes she might one day still have.

Throughout 2012, Kylie has been celebrating K25, her 25th Anniversary in music.  It has been an extraordinary career so far, 60 million global album sales, multiple hit singles, spectacular global tours, amazing collaborations, countless accolades, acting roles and regular TV appearances.  All of which has permanently cemented her place in music history as a bona-fide superstar.

Last month the pop superstar celebrated her 6th consecutive #1 single on Billboard's Hot Club Play Chart with the song, "Timebomb", bringing her career total to nine.  As part of K25, the single was released in May as a special digital EP with a suite of remixes.  The video has racked up nearly 11 million views to date.

TV Appearances:
  • Kylie will appear on Dancing With The Stars on November 13th and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno on November 14th to perform “The Locomotion.”  Be sure to STAY TUNED!!!!
Follow Kylie on Twitter!
Follow Kylie on Facebook!

Buy Kylies album at iTunes!
Buy Kylies album on Amazon!

The Abbey Road Sessions Track Listing:
1. All The Lovers
2. On A Night Like This
3. Better The Devil You Know
4. Hand On Your Heart
5. I Believe In You
6. Come Into My World
7. Finer Feelings
8. Confide In Me
9. Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late


I felt that the orchestral arrangement was BEAUTIFUL.  They did a really nice job doing that and reworking some of the songs.  I was not familiar with Kylie Minogue's work prior to reviewing this cd. So there really wasn't a song that I knew, but I can say that my whole family LOVED the song Confide In Me.  In fact, my 4 year old said "AGAIN, AGAIN", every time it was played!

Honestly, this is not the type of music I tend to listen to on a regular basis.  Though I DO love it, I would probably only listen to it while trying to wind down, in the tub, or trying to relax elsewhere.  Kylie has a very beautiful, smooth voice which made it very easy to listen to.

I would encourage you to purchase the CD and see for yourself.  I don't think you will be disappointed.

 I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.


Popular posts from this blog

Care Bears: Welcome to Care-A-Lot!

New Soft Scrub Advanced Surface Review and Giveaway!